To the driver seeing me in my underware

Sending Middle Fingers
like letter bombs
S.W.A.K.

I know the lice crawling
under the wheel
under the fabric

we both know
which parasite
is in control

coy look
like he know’s
it’s getting in

it will
but to never
return

down my midnight
Detroit alleyway
shit smeared
on walls untended to

all is taken

There
I still wander
asking the wild
defenders of the ghetto
with jack-knife teeth
Just where I’ve run to

Traverse further
outside the inferno
cigarette buds
and losing lottery tickets
you’ll find hell

It’s only the fate
a curious republican deserves

Leave a Reply

